Be more like a tree   2 comments

I like flowers but I LOVE trees.  And since I’ve moved to Maryland 10 years ago  I love them even more. 

Years ago a friend of mine had a book on trees which at the time I thought was so strange and boring.  But my  mind has completely changed and NOW  I have a book on trees.

Trees are amazing.  We can learn a lot from them. 

 They …..

  • bend
  • breathe
  • grow
  • change
  • give back so others can benefit
  • shelter
  • produce
  • beautify the world

                                                                  

                       Trees are grounded to the earth but reach towards heaven. 

view details

Resiliency is like a  tree branch bending in the wind, not breaking but bouncing back.

 

Tree Oils–wonderful oils to help you breathe

Lemon

Sandalwood

Cedarwood

Pine

Balsam Fir

Spruce

Cypress

Melaleuca

Posted March 8, 2011 by SunflowerHW in Natural, Wellness

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Be more like a tree

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have loved trees all my life and often wish they would share their stories with us. Someday I’d like to write a series of fairy tales with trees as the main character.
    walk in beauty.

  2. What a beautiful thought. I have heard that trees communicate via their energy. I hope that’s true.

Leave a Reply

